Tuesday, May 21, 2024
Everest 2021

Asian Trekking celebrate 12 Everest Summits – 1st June

The Asian Trekking Team have announced 12 Everest Summits this morning – 1st June.

“Congratulation to our NIM-JIM&WS team from India and our Asian Trekking Sherpa team led by Sirdar Lhakpa Nuru Sherpa for successfully reaching the summit of Everest this morning.

Determination in the face of adversity, patience in uncertain circumstances and adaptation to ever changing events have paid off for our team as they stand on the summit today. They made an incredible effort to go directly from Camp 2 to Camp 4 on the morning of the 31st and then pushed to the summit this morning on June 1st.

Our incense have been burning through the night and our prayers are constantly with them for a safe descent down.


1. Col. Amit Bisht (Principal NIM)
2. Hav. Anil Kumar (NIM)
3. Mr. Deep Sahi (NIM)
4. Hav. Mohd Iqbal Khan (JIM&WS)
5. Hav. Chandra Negi (JIM&WS)
6. Mr. Mahfooz Ilahi (JIM&WS)
7. Lhakpa Nuru Sherpa (11th summit)
8. Pemba Tshering Sherpa (10th Summit)
9. Parita Sherpa (13th Summit)
10. Tshering Tashi Sherpa (9th Summit)
11. Dorje Sherpa (10th Summit)
12. Ang Chhombi Sherpa (4th Summit)